Assam Election Results: Assam’s 14 Lok Sabha seats, trends show BJP leading in 8, Congress leading in 4.

New Delhi:

Counting of votes on 14 Lok Sabha seats of Assam (Assam Lok Sabha Election Result) has been going on since 8 am. Who will win? This will have to be seen. BJP is leading in 89 Lok Sabha seats and opposition Congress is leading in three Lok Sabha seats. According to TV channel reports, there are BJP candidates including Union Minister Sarbanand Sonowal in Dibrugarh, Rajya Sabha Member Kamakhya Prasad Tasa in Kaziranga, MLA Ranjit Dutta in Tezpur, sitting MP Parhan Barua in Lakhimpur, Bijuli Kalita Medhi in Guwahati and Amar Singh Tiso in Dipu. is ahead of the candidates.

Also Read-Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Live Updates: Akhilesh, Tharoor ahead.. BJP alliance-53, Congress alliance-42, Know who is ahead, who is behind.

Also Read-Lok Sabha Election Results LIVE: Modi 3.0 or India will shine..? NDA in postal ballot trend Edge for

Who’s next?

As of 1.30 pm in Assam, BJP is leading in 9 seats while Congress is leading in 3 seats.

BJP is leading in 8 seats in Assam.

Congress is leading on 4 seats and UPPL and AGP on 1 each.

Who will win in Assam?

Union Minister Sarbanand Sonowal is leading by more than 2,500 votes in the Dibrugarh Lok Sabha constituency over his nearest rival and joint opposition candidate Lurinjyoti Gogoi. Gaurav Gogoi from Jorhat, incumbent party MP Pradyut Bordoloi from Nagaon, Rakibul Hussain MLA from Dhubri and Hafiz Rashid Ahmed Chaudhary from Karimganj are leading the Congress candidates.

AIUDF’s Badruddin Ajmal’s fate at stake

Major candidates in the running include All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) president and MP from Dhubri Badruddin Ajmal and BJP MP from Jorhat Tapan Gogoi. Officials said that counting of votes in electronic voting machines (EVM) began after counting of postal ballots.

BJP won in Assam in 2019

If we talk about the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the main contest in Assam was between BJP and Congress. BJP captured 9 out of 14 seats while Congress got 3 seats. While 1 seat was won by AIUDF and 1 seat by an independent candidate. Exit polls released on Saturday predict the BJP to win 11 out of 14 seats in Assam.

(This news is not edited by the NDTV team. It is published directly from the syndicate feed.)

Leave a Comment