Defeated ENG-PAK…AUS also showed stars, dark horse team will start WC in the morning


T20 World Cup is being played in America and West Indies.The World Cup 2024 has started from 1st June. Afghanistan will play their first match against Uganda.

New Delhi. It has been three days since the start of the T20 World Cup. On the fourth day i.e. Tuesday, a team will play its first match, which is being considered as the dark horse of the tournament. During the 50 over World Cup played in India, this team defeated teams like England, Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Yes, we are talking about Afghanistan. In the current T20 World Cup being held in America and West Indies, the Afghanistan team will take on Rashid Khan’s captaincy against Uganda (Afghanistan vs Uganda) on Tuesday. The match will be played from 6 AM IST. The match will be telecast on Star Sports.

Under the guidance of Ajay Jadeja, Afghanistan produced a shocking performance six months ago. Then in their third match Afghanistan team came against England. When the team captained by Hashmatullah Shahidi beat England by 69 runs, it was believed to be just an upset. But Afghanistan’s leaders did not stop there. After this he badly crushed Pakistan by eight wickets. Then beating Sri Lanka by 7 wickets told everyone that this is not a coincidence but Afghanistan has the ability to beat the big guys with their ability.

Also Read:- ‘From 3 pm today…’, Virat-Dhoni partner retires from cricket When was the last match you played for India?

Australia should see the stars during the day!
Then in the match against Australia, Afghanistan’s bowlers dismissed seven Kangaroo batsmen for just 91 runs. It was believed that Afghanistan will win this match easily. However, Glenn McSwain’s charismatic double century turned the tables and Afghanistan suffered a three-wicket defeat.

Afghanistan Team:
Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Umarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbuddin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (capt), Nangyal Kharuti, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Noor Ahmed, Naveen ul Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqui and Farid Ahmed Malik. .

Uganda Team:
Brian Masaba (capt), Simon Sesaji, Roger Mukasa, Cosmas Kyawuta, Dinesh Nakarani, Fred Achelam, Kenneth Waiswa, Alpesh Ramjani, Frank Nsubuga, Henry Senyondo, Bilal Hassan, Robinson Obuya, Riazat Ali Shah, Jumaji Patel.

Tags: Afghanistan Cricket, Cricket News, T20 World Cup

Leave a Comment