Election results 2024: BJP does not benefit from defections, loses 20 out of 25; How many won in Congress?

Before the 2024 elections, every leader was considering the BJP ticket as a guarantee of victory. This is the reason why a large number of leaders from other parties joined the BJP. But, out of 25 such leaders who got tickets, 20 lost the election. The condition of the leaders who joined the Congress, who did not get the BJP ticket, was no different. 5 out of 6 leaders who got Congress ticket lost the election.

Status of Punjab
This time in Punjab, three big leaders of Congress have contested on BJP ticket. Former Chief Minister Amarinder Singh’s wife Praneet Kaur contested from the Patiala seat in Punjab but lost the election, however, she did not leave the Congress just to win. After Amarinder Singh left the Congress, he also joined the BJP. Former Chief Minister Beant Singh’s grandson Ravneet Singh Bittu has also lost from Ludhiana seat. He left the Congress and joined the BJP before the Lok Sabha elections. Sushil Kumar Rinku, who left Aam Aadmi Party and contested on BJP ticket from Jalandhar seat, has also faced defeat.

The same happened in Haryana-Rajasthan
In Haryana too, Ashok Tanwar and Ranjit Singh Chautala, who left the Congress, faced defeat. Ashok Tanwar lost the election from Sirsa while Ranjit Singh lost the election from Hisar. In Rajasthan too, he left the Congress and joined the BJP
Mahendrajit Singh Malviya and Dr. Jyoti Mirdha could not win. Mahendrajit Singh Malviya lost from Banswara in Rajasthan while Dr. from Nagaur seat. Jyoti Mirdha lost.

Also lost in Bengal-UP
Tapas Roy, who left the Trinamool Congress and joined the BJP, lost from the Kolkata North seat. Arjun Singh also lost the election from Barrackpore seat. Similarly, Suresh Bora, who left the Congress, contested the election on a BJP ticket from Nagaon in Assam and lost. C Raghunath also lost from Kannur seat in Kerala. He also joined BJP from Congress. In Uttar Pradesh, Ritesh Pandey, who joined the BJP from the BSP, lost from the Ambedkar Nagar seat.

Status of Telangana, Jharkhand and Andhra
BJP had given tickets to several leaders of KCR’s party in Telangana. But all lost. Bibi Patil lost from Zaheerabad seat. Bharat Prasad Pothuganti lost from Nagarkurnool seat. One Sitaram Naik lost from Mahbubabad. Saidi Reddy lost from Nalgonda seat. Aruri Ramesh lost from Warangal seat. In Jharkhand, Sita Soren, who quit the JMM and contested from Dumka on a BJP ticket, also lost the election. Geeta Koda of Congress lost from Singhbhum. Kiran Kumar Reddy who came from Congress also lost the election from Rajampet in Andhra Pradesh.

He got victory
Naveen Jindal, Jitin Prasad, Chintamani Maharaj who joined BJP from Congress have won the elections. Naveen Jindal won from Kurukshetra in Haryana. Jitin Prasad has won from Pilibhit of UP. Chintamani Maharaj won from Surguja in Chhattisgarh. While Godam Nagesh of BRS won from Adilabad seat in Telangana. Bhatrihari Mehtab who joined BJP from BJD has won from Cuttack seat in Odisha.

Rahul Kaswan’s victory in Congress
Danish Ali, who came to Congress from BSP, has lost from UP’s Amroha. BJP’s Prahlad Gunjal lost from Rajasthan’s quota. G Ranjith Reddy of BRS lost from Chevalla seat in Telangana. BRS’s Danam Nagendra also lost from Telangana’s Secunderabad seat. Sunita Mahendra Reddy lost from Malkajgiri seat in Telangana. She also came to Congress from BRS. However, Rahul Kaswan, who joined Congress from BJP, has won from Churu in Rajasthan.

Leave a Comment