IND vs PAK T20 WC: Virat Kohli vs Babar Azam, who has the power, T20 World Cup will battle to be the real king

Pakistan captain Babar Azam has played a total of 13 matches in the T20 World Cup so far. Babar has scored 427 runs in 13 matches between 2021 and 2022. Babar has 5 half-centuries in the T-20 World Cup. Babar is a very important batsman of Pakistan team. This time he is also the captain. In such a situation, there is a huge responsibility on their shoulders.

Kohli’s average in the T-20 World Cup has been 81.50. Kohli’s performances have been consistently good in the history of the T20 World Cup. A great performance is expected from him this time too. On the other hand, Babar’s average in the T20 World Cup has been 35.58. Here Kohli is definitely ahead of Babar in terms of average. However, Babar has played very few matches of Kohli.

Babar vs Kohli, who has better strike rate?

Talking about the strike rate in the T20 World Cup, Kohli has scored runs at a strike rate of 131.30. While in the T20 World Cup, Babar’s strike rate has been 114.47. Babar and Kohli’s strike rates are being discussed a lot in recent times in T-20 cricket. In such a situation, the batting of both will be a topic of discussion in this World Cup.

Both players record in T-20 Internationals

Babar Azam has so far managed to score 4023 runs in 119 matches in his entire T20I career. Babar has a total of 3 centuries in T-20 Internationals to his name, while 36 half-centuries have been registered. Babar’s overall strike rate in T20Is is 130.15. On the other hand, Kohli is currently the highest run-scorer in T20Is. Kohli has scored 4037 runs including one century and 37 fifties. Kohli’s strike rate in T-20 Internationals is 138.15.

There will be a war between Babar and Kohli

Even though Kohli is currently the highest run-scorer in T20Is, Babar will try his best to break his record in this T20 World Cup. Babar will equal this record of Kohli as soon as he scores 14 runs. This means that throughout this World Cup, Kohli and Babar will be fighting each other as soon as they overtake each other. After the World Cup, it will be known which legend has the most runs in T20Is. This is going to be very interesting.

India’s Matches in T20 World Cup 2024

June 5- India vs Ireland, New York, Time- 8:00 PM
June 9- India vs Pakistan, New York, Time- 8:00 PM
June 12- India Vs USA, New York, Time- 8:00 PM
June 15- India vs Canada, Florida, Time- 8:00 PM

Pakistan matches in T20 World Cup 2024

June 6- Pakistan vs USK, Dallas, 9 pm
June 9 – India vs Pakistan, New York, 8 pm
June 11 – Pakistan vs Canada, 8 pm
June 16- Pakistan vs Ireland, Lordhill, 8pm

Latest and breaking news on NDTV

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashshwi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav . , Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj

Reserve: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khalil Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Pakistan Team: Babar Azam (Captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Sam Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

Leave a Comment