Lok Sabha Election Results: World Champion Cricketer Says – My Brother Wins, Defeats Veteran Leader…

New Delhi. Cricketer Yusuf Pathan has made a great entry into the political arena. All-rounder Yusuf Pathan has won the Behrampur Lok Sabha seat by defeating the veteran Congress leader. With this, Yusuf Pathan has become one of the few cricketers, including Gautam Gambhir, to have played cricket for India and also been an MP. Irfan Pathan has congratulated Yusuf Pathan for this achievement in his own special style.

Irfan Pathan expressed his happiness on the victory of his elder brother Yusuf Pathan by posting on social media platform X. He wrote, ‘You have won over seasoned statesmen and embarked on a difficult journey with full faith in your noble cause. Hope your good intentions will bring the necessary changes to enrich the lives of the citizens of the country. My brother won.

Lok Sabha Election Results: Results of 10 major seats of the country announced, Modi wins, Shah’s bumper win, Indore sets a record.

Yusuf Pathan, 41, was nominated by the Trinamool Congress (AITC) as its candidate for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Yusuf Pathan defeated Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary from Behrampur seat by 59,351 votes. Yusuf Pathan got 4,08,240 votes. Adhir Ranjan Choudhary, who was the leader of the opposition in the last Lok Sabha, got 3,48,889 votes. BJP leader Nirmal Kumar Saha is third with around 3,12,876 votes.

Tags: 2024 Lok Sabha Elections, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan

Leave a Comment