Lok Sabha Elections Results 2024: Cricketer Yusuf Pathan could enter Parliament by defeating Congress bigwigs on the way to victory

New Delhi. Cricketer Yusuf Pathan is also heading towards victory in Lok Sabha Elections 2024. Yusuf Pathan, a member of the World Cup champion team, has won over his rivals from Congress and BJP. Trinamool Congress (AITC) candidate Yusuf Pathan is contesting from Baharampur seat in West Bengal.

Yusuf Pathan is contesting against Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury and BJP leader Nirmal Kumar Saha in Behrampur seat. According to the Election Commission’s website, Yusuf Pathan had received 1 lakh 47 thousand votes till 1.30 pm. He has secured a lead of more than 10 thousand votes over Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary. The BJP leader is at the third position with around 1 lakh 11 thousand votes.

First published: June 4, 2024, 13:24 IST

Leave a Comment