Pakistan failed miserably against the pace battery, Team India collapsed for 119 runs.


The Indian innings was reduced to 119 runs in 19 overs Rishabh Pant scored the highest 42 runs

New Delhi. Indian star batsmen returned to the pavilion cheaply against the Pakistani pace battery. In the 19th match of T20 World Cup 2024, Pakistan defeated India by 119 runs. Virat Kohli, who was the opener, was a flop in the second match in a row. From captain Rohit Sharma to Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dubey were also flops. Rishabh Pant was the only batsman who bravely faced the Pakistani bowlers. However, he also returned to the pavilion after scoring 42 runs. This is the first time that Pakistan have bowled out India for the first time in the T20 World Cup.

Earlier in the T20 World Cup the teams of India and Pakistan (IND vs PAK) clashed 7 times. But this had never happened before. No Indian batsman could score a half century. Pakistan bowled out India for 119 runs due to the brilliant performance of the bowlers led by fast bowler Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf. Naseem and Rauf took 3 wickets each. Mohammad Amir took 2 while Shaheen Shah Afridi (29/1) got one wicket.

IND vs PAK Playing XI: Pakistan won the toss, Team India will bat first, this is the playing XI of both the teams.

Rishabh Pant scored the highest 42 runs
From India, Rishabh Pant scored the highest 42 runs in 31 balls with the help of 6 fours. Only Akshar Patel (20) and captain Rohit Sharma (13) could reach double figures. The entire Indian team was limited to 19 overs. The match started 50 minutes late due to rain. Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and decided to bowl first. Rohit hit Shaheen Shah Afridi for a six in the very first over but then rain came again and the game was stopped for more than half an hour.

Virat failed in the second match in a row
When the match resumed, Virat Kohli (04) opened his account with a four off Naseem but was caught by Usman Khan at cover point one ball later. In Shahin’s next over, Rohit (13) also caught Rauf at deep square leg. Akshar hit consecutive fours and sixes off Shahin’s balls. Pant sent Amir’s ball towards the boundary but Usman took a difficult catch on the next ball. In the power play, India scored 50 runs for two wickets. Virat also failed in the match against Ireland. He managed to score one run in five balls in that match.

Surya left after scoring 7 runs by hitting fours.
Naseem gave India their third blow by bowling Akshar straight. Akshar scored 20 runs in 18 balls with the help of two fours and one six. As soon as Suryakumar Yadav came in, he opened the account with a straight four over Naseem. Pant then lofted the ball to left-arm spinner Imad Wasim but Usman couldn’t catch it. Taking advantage of the lease of life, Pant welcomed Rauf with three consecutive fours. However, after scoring just seven runs, Suryakumar was caught by Amir off Rauf at mid-off.

Shivam Dube got out after scoring 3 runs.
Shivam Dubey also got Naseem caught off his own ball after scoring just three runs in nine balls. Jadeja could not even open an account. India’s century of runs was completed in the 16th over. Hardik Pandya (07) hit Rauf for the first four but was caught out by Iftikhar Ahmed on the boundary one ball later. Jasprit Bumrah (00) was also caught out by Imad on the next ball. India lost their last wicket in the form of Arshdeep Singh (09).

Tags: Harris Rauf, IND vs PAK, Naseem Shah, Rishabh Pant, T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli

Leave a Comment