SA vs BAN: Sri Lanka will want Bangladesh to lose, South Africa will benefit if they win, understand the equation

New Delhi, the 21st match of T20 World Cup 2024 will be played today on June 10 between Bangladesh and South Africa. Both teams are ready for this. Both the teams will be eyeing to win this match and advance in the tournament. Sri Lanka will also be watching this match. Because if Bangladesh wins this match then it can be difficult for Sri Lanka to qualify. He will want South Africa to win this match. Let’s understand why.

Indeed, the Sri Lankan team is currently at the bottom of the points table. He has played 2 matches. But they could not win a single match. At the same time, South Africa is at the first position with 2 wins and Bangladesh is at the second position. Net run rate of both is also in plus. If Bangladesh wins this match, they will also get 4 points and their chances of reaching Super 8 will also increase. Sri Lanka will have to win both the remaining matches by a big margin to reach the top-2. If not, they will be eliminated from the tournament. So, the Sri Lankan team will want South Africa to win and prevent Bangladesh from taking 2 points.

T20 World Cup: Board may take drastic decision after Pakistan’s defeat, chairman says- He will look at players who…

When it comes to head-to-heads in the T20 World Cup, South Africa have dominated here. So far South Africa and Bangladesh have met 3 times in the T20 World Cup. South Africa has had the upper hand during this period. The African team has won all three out of three matches. At the same time, Bangladesh has not won a single match so far. This is undoubtedly a good sign for Sri Lanka.

Squads of Both Teams:

South African Team: Aiden Markram (capt), Otneil Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortune, Riza Hendricks, Marco Jensen, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Enrich Norquia, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickleton, Tribez Stubbs, Tribustan.

Bangladesh Team: Nazmul Hussain Shanto (Captain), Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanjeed Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Tawheed Hriday, Mahmood Ullah Riyad, Jakar Ali Anik, Tanveer Islam, Shaq Mehdi Hasan, Rishad Hussain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shorey, Shourie. , Tanzim Hasan Saqib

Tags: Bangladesh, ICC T20 World Cup, South Africa, Sri Lanka Cricket Team, T20 World Cup

Leave a Comment