This thought about Rishabh Pant is powerful… Irfan Pathan picks India XI for Ireland match, Virat Kohli surprised

Read on the application

The Indian team will begin their campaign in the T20 World Cup 2024 on June 5. India’s first match will be against Ireland. This match will be played at New York ground. India recently defeated Bangladesh by 60 runs in a practice match here. Irfan Pathan has selected his favorite Indian playing eleven for the Ireland match. Former Indian all-rounder Pathan has kept wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant at number-3. Pant came to bat at this number against Bangladesh and scored a storming half-century. Along with this, Irfan shocked Virat Kohli. He feels that Kohli can open with captain Rohit Sharma in the Ireland match.

Pathan said on Star Sports, “I think Yashwi Jaiswal’s opening is very important for the Indian team. But after watching the practice matches, it seems that might not be the case. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma can be seen opening. I like the idea of ​​sending Rishabh Pant at No.3. By doing this you will get a left handed batsman. In particular, if Pant bats in the powerplay, then the players are outside the 30 yard radius. This will not be possible if the punt is trapped in the off side. A different form of him can be seen at number 3.

He further said that I will keep Suryakumar Yadav at number-4. Shivam Dubey will be fifth and Hardik Pandya sixth. I would like to see Ravindra Jadeja at number seven and Kuldeep Yadav at number eight. After that I will keep three fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammad Siraj. Three fast bowlers have been retained because they are playing in the USA. Convert three fast bowlers into two as West Indies leave. Give Akshar Patel a chance because you will get a long batting. There are no alphabets in my playing XI against Ireland at the moment. But it will be there later.”

Irfan Pathan’s Favorite Indian Playing XI for Ireland Match: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (captain), Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammad Siraj.


Leave a Comment