World Cup 2023: Glenn Maxwell's double century records nobody noticed, here are the interesting stats- CMB College

World Cup 2023: Glenn Maxwell’s double century records nobody noticed, here are the interesting stats

No one paid attention to these records of Glenn Maxwell

Australian batsman Glenn Maxwell’s (201* runs, 128 balls, 21 fours, 10 sixes, 157.03 strike rate) double century against Afghanistan in Mumbai is his 11th double century overall in the history of ODI cricket.

Glenn Maxwell’s double century is the only double century, scored in the second innings while chasing the target. All previous double centuries in One Day International cricket were scored by the opening batsmen in the first innings of the match. Hence, Glenn Maxwell’s double century is also the first in this sense, scored by a non-opening batsman.

Glenn Maxwell’s double century is the third double century scored during the ICC One Day International World Cup. Before this, West Indies’ Chris Gayle and New Zealand’s Martin Guptill have also scored double centuries during the 2015 World Cup… Chris Gayle (215 runs, 147 balls, 10 fours, 16 sixes, 146.25 strike rate) has scored a double century. World Cup. In the league stage, he scored runs against Zimbabwe at the Canberra ground, while Martin Guptill (237* runs, 163 balls, 24 fours, 11 sixes, 145.39 strike rate) scored against the West Indies in the quarter-final at the Wellington ground. .

The difference between Glenn Maxwell (201* runs) and the second best score in the same innings (Mitchell Marsh, 24 runs) (177 runs) is the third largest. The biggest difference in the history of ODI cricket between the best and the second best innings score is 198 runs scored by India’s Rohit Sharma (264 runs) and Virat Kohli (66 runs) against Sri Lanka in Kolkata. November 2014. Run). The second-highest difference between the best and second-best innings scores in ODI cricket is 195 runs, scored by Kiwi batsmen Martin Guptill (237* runs) and Ross Taylor against the West Indies in Wellington in March 2015. (42 runs).

An interesting fact is that seven of the total 11 double centuries in ODI cricket have been scored by Indians so far. It includes three-time current captain Rohit Sharma’s name and the achievement includes master blaster Sachin Tendulkar, explosive Virender Sehwag, current top batsman in the ICC ODI rankings Shubman Gill and fast-rising Ishan Kishan.

Also Read:IND vs NZ semi-final: Sachin Tendulkar’s big record will be in Virat Kohli’s sights, no batsman has broken it for 20 years

Also Read: World Cup 2023: This aspect of the semi-final teams no one paid attention to, know this interesting fact

Leave a Comment