IND vs NZ Semi Final Live: Semi Final between India and New Zealand today, will the 12 year wait end?- CMB College

IND vs NZ Semi Final Live: Semi Final between India and New Zealand today, will the 12 year wait end?

India vs NZ Live Scorecard 1st Semi Final: Team India is all set to face New Zealand in the first semi-final of World Cup 2023. This match is to be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India has not lost a single match in the current World Cup and has won all its 9 matches. In such a situation, it is expected that the team will continue its performance. On the other hand, the Kane Williamson-led New Zealand team won their first four matches, but the team’s momentum faltered after four consecutive losses. But the Kiwi team has made it to the knockout round by winning the final match. The Indian team could not go beyond the semi-finals of the last two World Cups. In such a situation, it remains to be seen whether the 12-year wait to reach the final ends today or not.

Team India last reached the final of the 2011 World Cup under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. After that the team also won the title by defeating Sri Lanka in the final. The Indian team lost to New Zealand in the semi-finals of the 2019 World Cup. In such a situation, the team will also want to avenge this defeat. On the other hand, New Zealand made it to the finals of both the 2015 and 2019 World Cups. In such a situation, the Indian team does not want to take it lightly. New Zealand’s performance in the ICC tournament has been good.

Talking about the playing eleven of Team India, there is hardly any change in this match. A team can field with 6 batsmen and 5 bowlers. Talking about the current team, only Virat Kohli has scored a century in Wankhede. In such a situation, he will once again be expected to deliver a big innings.

Possible playing eleven of both teams
India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj.
New Zealand: Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson and Trent Boult.

read more…

Leave a Comment