Lakhs fine imposed on 4 banks, due to which RBI imposes fine

Read on the application

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has imposed penalties on 4 cooperative banks. These penalties have been imposed on co-operative banks due to lapses in regulatory compliance. The Reserve Bank has fined Lalbagh Cooperative Bank Limited, The Cooperative Bank of Mehsana Limited, Harij Nagrik Sahakari Bank Limited and The National Cooperative Bank Limited.

5 lakh rupees fine on Lalbagh Cooperative Bank
The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has imposed a penalty of Rs 5 lakh on Vadodara’s Lalbagh Cooperative Bank Limited. The RBI said the bank had breached not only the prudential inter-bank (gross) exposure limit but also the prudential inter-bank counterparty exposure limit. Also, the bank failed to pay interest on overdue recurring and term deposits at the rate applicable from the date of maturity to the date of payment.

Also Read – IPO Cheaper Than Rs 100, Huge Profit of Rs 55 Per Share From Now

Such a penalty was imposed on these banks
Reserve Bank of Mehsana Cooperative Bank of Mehsana Limited Rs. A fine of 3.50 lakhs has been imposed. At the same time, the Reserve Bank of India has imposed a monetary penalty of Rs 3 lakh on Harij Nagrik Sahakari Bank Limited. The Reserve Bank has imposed a penalty of Rs 1 lakh on The National Cooperative Bank Limited, Mumbai.

Also Read- This Company Gets Seven Orders From Across Oceans, Plunder To Buy Shares, Price ₹53

Disclaimer: Information about stock performance is provided here only, not investment advice. Investment in stock market is subject to risk and please consult your advisor before investing.

Leave a Comment