Rohit Sharma's name is included in the list of veteran captains, he has done wonders by taking India to the finals.- CMB College

Rohit Sharma’s name is included in the list of veteran captains, he has done wonders by taking India to the finals.

Read on the application

The Indian cricket team did wonders on the night of Wednesday 15 November at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The Indian team has qualified for the finals of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup for the fourth time. Team India defeated the New Zealand team in a thrilling semi-final match. This was the same team, which in 2019 showed their way out of the tournament by defeating Team India at the same stage. However, this time the performance of the Kiwi team under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma was not good. Along with this, Rohit Sharma became the fourth captain of India, who has led the team to the final in the World Cup.

Rohit Sharma has worked to take Team India to the finals of the 2023 season, when only three captains had taken the country to the finals before him. World Cup have managed to reach the finals and only twice have the team managed to win the title. In such a situation, the responsibility of winning the third World Cup for the country is on the shoulders of Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma was preceded by MS Dhoni in 2011 and Sourav Ganguly in 2003 while Kapil Dev took the team to the final in 1983. However, Sourav Ganguly’s team was not the only one to win the title.

World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma praises these 6 players after the match, including 2 from New Zealand

Let us tell you that Rohit Sharma was the captain of the team World Cup 2023 A total of 10 matches were won, including 9 league stage matches and one semi-final match. India defeated all other teams in the tournament in the league stage before defeating New Zealand in the semi-final match. The Indian team was the only team to win 8 or more matches in the league stage of this World Cup. The secret behind the success of Team India is not one or two players, but everyone from the batsmen to the bowlers and the fielders performed together and led the team to victory.

The captain who took India to the World Cup final

Kapil Dev – 1983
Sourav Ganguly – 2003
MS Dhoni – 2011
Rohit Sharma – 2023

Leave a Comment